#BookReview, Letting Go & Moving On by @MissMandyHale

mZWjVQq7.jpg

I know her as my Twitter Bestie and see her like a big sister but most people know her as The Single Woman. I remember the first day I found out about Mandy Hale. One of my followers on Twitter, (it may have been Mastin Kipp but that’s not exactly certain) retweeted her tweet. I can’t remember what the tweet said but obviously it spoke to something in me because next thing I knew I was checking out her blog and following her myself. Her message, told through straight to the matter sometimes humorous tweets and very personal anecdote style blog posts, has given a voice to millions worldwide. The thing that sets Mandy apart from the rest is that she is an example of learning how to wait for God’s best while not settling in love, in your career, or any other area of life. Yet, one thing that resonates with me is that she is a voice for all the single women out there that still haven’t found Mr. or Ms. Right but won’t let what others say take her out or cause her life to stop in anticipation of the moment when true love does happen.

Letting Go and Moving On was Hale’s first ever published work, which was published in 2012 by Telemauchus Press which is a self-publishing company. Yet, Hale published it after she already started her online platform as The Single Woman and was up-and-coming in her online presence.

What I love about this book is that it is Hale just reaching out to her audience in all honesty and completely with her own voice. It echoes her early blog posts that caught my attention back in 2010. Though it’s not the best written work I’ve ever read, I definitely enjoyed it because it was a good reminder of the art to let go and move on.

The book includes some of Hale’s early Single Woman tweets throughout because the book is only available in e-book format. The book follows the WHO, WHAT, WHEN, WHY, and the HOW plus hits on the five major areas where people have to let go in: Relationships, Jobs, Opportunities, Friendships, and Grievances.

Currently, if you pre-order Mandy Hale’s upcoming release Beautiful Uncertainty, you can get this book as a free gift. Today, Mandy Hale has over 608,000 on her The Single Woman twitter and is a NYT best-selling author of Never Been To Vegas buy My Luggage Has. Connect with her on social media today and let her message inspire you today. Letting Go and Moving On is available for purchase on Amazon.

Links to check out:

Mandy’s blog and website

Twitter: @TheSingleWoman

Leave a Reply

